Past Remote Programming

Friday, April 9

  • 1 – 2pm Guest Curator Talk | Pari Ehsan
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, April 8

  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Marcelo Añón | Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, April 7

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, April 6

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2:15pm Color Mixing Demo
  • 2:15 – 2:30pm Yoga with Julie
  • 2:30 – 3pm Art Making

Monday, April 5

Friday, April 2

  • 10am EDUCATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Master Class Series | Building a Collection
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making
  • Relationships on Tap | This free opportunity through Illinois Self Advocacy Alliance occurs on the 3rd Friday of each month from 10-11am. Join Zoom Meeting by clicking here. These monthly gatherings are a time for individuals with disabilities to ask questions, learn and explore the topic of healthy relationships. All conversations will be confidential. 

Thursday, April 1

Wednesday, March 31

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, March 30

  • 1 – 2:15pm Clay Demo | Barbara Jenkins 
  • 2:15 – 2:30pm Yoga with Julie
  • 2:30 – 3pm Art Making 

Monday, March 29

  • 10am NORTH SHORE STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Friday, March 26

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Visiting Artist Talk | Sam Szabo | Sam Szabo is a cartoonist and writer from the North Shore of Massachusetts. For the past ten years, she has printed and self-published her comics. Sam is currently based in Chicago, IL.
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making
  • Relationships on Tap | This free opportunity through Illinois Self Advocacy Alliance occurs on the 3rd Friday of each month from 10-11am. Join Zoom Meeting by clicking here. These monthly gatherings are a time for individuals with disabilities to ask questions, learn and explore the topic of healthy relationships. All conversations will be confidential. 

Thursday, March 25

Wednesday, March 24

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, March 23

  • 10am CHICAGO STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Art Talk | Block Museum of Art Guest Curator Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Monday, March 22

Friday, March 19

Thursday, March 18

  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Art Exercise | Scribbling with your Eyes Closed
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, March 17

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, March 16

Monday, March 15

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Friday, March 12

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm ARC of Illinois | Anti Racism Training (passcode: antiracist1!)
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, March 11

  • 10am CAREER TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Art Exercise | Body Scan
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, March 10

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, March 9

Monday, March 8

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Friday, March 5

  • 1 – 2pm Guest Curator Talk | Katie Kimmel
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, March 4

  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Art Exercise | Making Mandalas
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, March 3

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, March 2

Monday, March 1

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Friday, February 26

Thursday, February 25

  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Art Exercise | Drawing With Your Eyes Closed
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, February 24

  • 1pm CHI STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, February 23

  • 10am NS STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Art Talk | Anna Kramer
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Monday, February 22

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Friday, February 19

  • 10am EDUCATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Visiting Artist | Holly Cahill
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, February 18

  • 10am CAREER TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Art Exercise | Drawing with your non-dominant hand
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, February 17

Tuesday, February 16

  • 1 – 3pm Art Making 

Monday, February 15

NO PROGRAMMING | Closed for President’s Day

Friday, February 12

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Visiting Curator Talk | Sage Studios | The Nostalgia Show 
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, February 11

  • 1 – 2pm VANGOGO | BAND PRACTICE
  • 1 – 2pm Art Exercise | Feeling Map 
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Wednesday, February 10

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, February 9

  • 1 – 2pm Composition Demo | Anna Kramer
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Monday, February 8

NO PROGRAMMING | Staff In-Service Day

Friday, February 5

  • 10am EDUCATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Visiting Artist | Katie Chung
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, February 4

Wednesday, February 3

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique | Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, February 2

Monday, February 1

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, January 29

Thursday, January 28

Wednesday, January 27

  • 10am CHICAGO STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique | Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, January 26

Monday, January 25

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, January 22

Thursday, January 21

Wednesday, January 20

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique / Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, January 19

Monday, January 18

ALL PROGRAMMING CLOSED IN OBSERVANCE OF MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

Friday, January 15

Thursday, January 14

Wednesday, January 13

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique / Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, January 12

Monday, January 11

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, January 8

  • 10am EDUCATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Art History Talk
  • 2 – 2pm Art Making

Thursday, January 7

Wednesday, January 6

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique / Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, January 5

Monday, January 4

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, December 18

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 3pm HOLIDAY PARTY!!!

Thursday, December 17

Wednesday, December 16

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique / Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, December 15

Monday, December 14

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, December 11

  • 10am EDUCATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Epiphany Center Virtual Exhibition Walkthrough: Aaron Baker, Ephiphany Center for the Arts Director of Art and Programming, will be joining us for a virtual walkthrough of BUILD Chicago and Arts of Life, a group exhibition featuring the work of Arts of Life artists Raina Carter, Danny Frownfelter, David Krueger, Tony Perez, Dave Thompson, Rebecca Turner, Maria Vanik, and Jean Wilson. This exhibition will be on view in The Catacombs at Ephiphany through January 17th.
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, December 10

Wednesday, December 9

  • 1 – 2pm Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, December 8

  • 1 – 2pm Art and emotion: communicating feelings through subject, light, color, line, composition and more
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Monday, December 7

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, December 4

Thursday, December 3

Wednesday, December 2

  • 1 – 2pm Art Talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, December 1

Monday, November 30

Friday, November 27

  • STUDIO CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

Thursday, November 26

  • STUDIO CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING

Wednesday, November 25

  • 10 – 11:30 NS STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 3pm THANKS-SHARING SOCIAL! Bring an item to virtual programming to share with the group!

Tuesday, November 24

  • 1 – 2pm Art Talk 
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Monday, November 23

  • 10 – 11:30 CHI STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 1:30pm CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, November 20

  • 1 – 2pm Steve Harhaj artist of the month talk
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, November 19

Wednesday, November 18

  • 1 – 2pm Visiting Artist: Jane Frey  
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, November 17

Monday, November 16

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, November 13

  • 1 – 2pm Guest Curator Talk | Aaron Harbour and Jackie Im of Et al. 
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, November 12

Wednesday, November 11

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique  
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Tuesday, November 10

Monday, November 9

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, November 6

  • 1 – 2pm Discussion Group | Rush University Students
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, November 5

Wednesday, November 4

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group  
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Tuesday, November 3

Monday, November 2

  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, October 30

  • 1 – 2pm Discussion Group | Rush University Students
  • 2 – 3pm HALLOWEEN CELEBRATION! Wear your costume to virtual programming, and we’ll watch It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown together!

Thursday, October 29

Wednesday, October 28

  • 9:30 -10:30 NORTH SHORE STUDIO MEETING
  • 10:30 – 11:30 CHICAGO STUDIO MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group  
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Tuesday, October 27

Monday, October 26

  • 10 – 11am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Group Critique
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Friday, October 23

  • 1 – 2pm Discussion Group | Rush University Students
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, October 22

Wednesday, October 21

Tuesday, October 20

  • 1 – 2pm VOTING WORKSHOP
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Monday, October 19

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Visiting Artist | Clara Tomaz

Friday, October 16

  • 11am CAREER TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Discussion Group | Rush University Students
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, October 15

Wednesday, October 14

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Tuesday, October 13

Monday, October 12 | CLOSED-INDIGENOUS PEOPLE’S DAY

Friday, October 9

  • 1 – 2pm Discussion Group | Rush University Students
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, October 8

Wednesday, October 7

  • 1 – 2pm Poetry Group
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making 

Tuesday, October 6

Monday, October 5

  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Group Critique

Friday, October 2

  • 1 – 2pm Discussion Group | Rush University Students
  • 2 – 3pm Art Making

Thursday, October 1

Wednesday, September 30

Tuesday, September 29

Monday, September 28

  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Group Critique

Friday, September 25

  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Art History Talk | Watercolor

Thursday, September 24

Wednesday, September 23

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Poetry Group

Tuesday, September 22

  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm  Voting Workshop

Monday, September 21

  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Group Critique

Friday, September 18

  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1:30pm CAREER TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Virtual Protest Workshop with Jason Lazarus

Thursday, September 17

Wednesday, September 16

  • 10am EDUCATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Poetry Group

Tuesday, September 15

Monday, September 14

  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Group Critique

Friday, September 11

Thursday, September 10

Wednesday, September 9

Tuesday, September 8

Friday, September 4

Thursday, September 3

Wednesday, September 2

Tuesday, September 1

Friday, August 28

Thursday, August 27

Wednesday, August 26

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am Feeling anxious? Take deep breaths in sync with this!
  • 10am CURATOR TRACK MEETING
  • 10:30 – 11:30am Curator Talk: Box Box Box Sun Sun Sun 
  • 1 – 2pm POETRY GROUP *We are going to finalize the book title and take a group photo today*
  • 2 – 3pm Voting Workshop

Tuesday, August 25

Friday, August 21

Thursday, August 20

Wednesday, August 19

Tuesday, August 18

Friday, August 14

Thursday, August 13

Wednesday, August 12

Tuesday, August 11

Friday, August 7

Thursday, August 6

Wednesday, August 5

Tuesday, August 4

Friday, July 31

  • 10am – 12pm Covid Protocol Training Session: There is no virtual programming today. Instead, we are conducting a staff training session online. Interested artists, families and providers are welcome to join the training session.
  • 4pm Looking for a *FREE* social opportunity with other creatives? Our next guest curator Sophia Cosmadopoulos of Summertime Gallery invites you to join their weekly Friday Creative Hour! Join through their Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/612169813

Thursday, July 30

Wednesday, July 29

Tuesday, July 28

Friday, July 24

Thursday, July 23

Wednesday, July 22

Tuesday, July 21

Friday, July 17

Thursday, July 16

Wednesday, July 15

Tuesday, July 14

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am Relaxing Wheelchair Yoga
  • 10 – 11:30am Art Making: Think of a place and pretend you see a disco ball floating there. Disco balls are made up of small mirrors, each reflecting the light around them. What colors do you see on the disco ball? Draw a pattern using the colors you see in your mind.
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Group Critique

Friday, July 10

Thursday, July 9

Wednesday, July 8

Tuesday, July 7

Monday, July 6

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am Colors Meditation
  • 10 – 11:30am Art Making: Draw something you’ve done or would like to do this Summer without drawing objects or people. Instead, focus on using color, lines, shapes, and patterns.
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Group Critique

Thursday, July 2

Wednesday, July 1

Tuesday, June 30

Monday, June 29

Friday, June 26

Thursday, June 25

Wednesday, June 24

Tuesday, June 23

Monday, June 22

Friday, June 19

Thursday, June 18

Wednesday, June 17

Tuesday, June 16

Monday, June 15

Friday, June 12

Thursday, June 11

Wednesday, June 10

Tuesday, June 9

Monday, June 8

Friday, June 5

Thursday, June 4

Wednesday, June 3

Tuesday, June 2

Monday, June 1

Friday, May 29

Thursday, May 28

Wednesday, May 27

Tuesday, May 26

Monday, May 25 Memorial Day

Friday, May 22

Thursday, May 21

Wednesday, May 20

Tuesday, May 19

Monday, May 18

Friday, May 15

Thursday, May 14

Wednesday, May 13

Tuesday, May 12

Monday, May 11

Friday, May 8

Thursday, May 7

Wednesday, May 6

Tuesday, May 5

Monday, May 4

Friday, May 1

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am I am Love Meditation
  • 10 – 11:30am Art Making: What are you feeling today? Try to draw it on paper
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Virtual Studio Visit: Jon Blatchford

Thursday, April 30

Wednesday, April 29

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am Positive Mind in 5 Minutes Meditation
  • 10 – 11:15am Art Making: Find an object or a picture and draw it. Time yourself if you can. Draw the same thing again, however, see if you can draw it quicker this time. 
  • 11:15 – 11:30am Volunteer spotlights
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Poetry Group 

Tuesday, April 28

Monday, April 27

Friday, April 24

Thursday, April 23

Wednesday, April 22

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am Meditation
  • 10 – 11:30am Art Making: Draw something with the fewest lines possible.
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Art History Talk: Still Life

Tuesday, April 21

Monday, April 20

  • 9:15am Login / Tech Help
  • 9:30am Meditation
  • 10 – 11:30am Art Making: Draw several dots on a sheet of paper; then connect the dots in any style you want
  • 1 – 2pm Art Making
  • 2 – 3pm Virtual Studio Visit Discussion: Aaron Becker

Friday, April 17

Thursday, April 16

Wednesday, April 15

Tuesday, April 14

Monday, April 13